Posted by: maroonyoda | March 10, 2011

Blog Prompt #2

My Muse Aoide. avatarstudioarts.com. Web. 10 March 2011.

The muse that is in my life, and is especially now on my travels, is beautiful Aoide. She is the muse of song and voice. I seek her constantly for help to get me through obstacles so that I may get back home to my beloved Ithaca.

 

My voice is the most important thing I have second to my mind and thinking abilities. Even though I may be an intelligent thinker, I need my muse Aoide. I need her assistance to help me speak to all the creatures, gods and goddesses I encounter in my travels. My voice helps me get myself and my men out of trouble and harms way when certain sketchy situations arise. Without her I am hopeless for returning back home to Ithaca.

 

 

Responses

  1. i get how you picked Aoide as your muse because Odysseus needs her daily in his travels. good job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

